23 PAWS – My canine model

Click on the image to go to Cinnamon’s (the 23 Paws creator) blog

I managed to miss out on 23 PAWS last month.  I had every intention but sometimes a good intention just isn’t enough.

I’m here today although I don’t have a ton to say, I did want to participate.

About Minnie girl and pictures…she is the most uncooperative subject ever!  As soon as the camera comes out she decides it’s time to move. It’s not like she bolts, she moves just enough to make pictures blurry or of the back of her head. 

While out for a walk the other day, the lighting was great and the leaves on the sidewalk were really picturesque.  I thought to myself that it would make a great background in a picture of Minnie.  Simple enough.

Here we go:

And finally (after even more than that), one acceptable photo.

 

the instagram version

Clearly I need to start bribing her with treats (or something).  She’s too pretty to not be photographed 🙂

15 thoughts on “23 PAWS – My canine model

    1. Thank you! She really is my world.
      I have a video of her freaking out at the red light on the camera, should find it and post it.
      Tried to comment on your blog but it wouldn’t let me. I blame my computer. My computer is always at fault. 🙂

      1. No worries. It’s probably not your computer though, it’s my layout, I hate that part of it, you’re not the first one to have that problem. You have to click on the post you want to comment on for the comment section to show up.

  1. so glad you joined in the party!! I for one love the blurry photos and have the same issue. So many blurry photos all the time. Especially with Toby. But Guinn and Chloe love the camera and pose every time I point it at them. No idea why, they just do. I’m lucky in that sense. Love Love Love the leaves.

Leave a Reply

