A filter for my brain

Can you believe it, two posts in one day?

I’m having one of those days where I just feel the need to get things out of my head and on to paper (or a screen in this case).

There is so much running through my head and I’d love to be able to throw on a filter and only think about one thing at a time.

The good stuff first…the weekend!

Tomorrow is class and then after it is turning in to a day of animal advocacy.

First I’m going here:

Yes, it’s a bit of a distance away, but it’s a Saturday and it’s a nice thing to do with Minnie.  Plus the organization we got her from will be there, as will a few volunteers that I know.  She may even get to reunite with Buttons who she lived with for a short time.

Then in the early evening I’m going to head to this:

Another pet related event, a benefit at a local bar to support a local rescue group, PAWS (pet animal welfare society).  I figured it would be nice to get out for a bit and to support a good cause.

We’re going to go early because on Sunday I’m going to be seeing blue…

🙂

First game for me of the season and I’m excited.  The weather is going to be perfect for football.  Plus we’re going to meet up with our tailgating buddies from Green Bay, which is awesome.  (Back story: when we went to green bay for the playoff game I had spent some time on the Giants message boards and found a crew that was driving to WI for the game.  They were planning a huge tailgate and said we were welcome to come.  They were such nice people and we had a blast.  DJ stayed in touch with the main guy.)  Plus, the Giants are playing the Redskins…hello RGIII.

Of course I want my Giants to win but I really like RGIII.  Have you seen his socks?

source

So it should be a great weekend and I’m looking forward to it.

What I’m not looking forward to?  Monday.  Ugh.

I’ve been having some job dissatisfaction issues.  To keep it kosher I’ll just say that it’s really tied to one person and his/her attitude towards me.  It’s unfortunate but for the time being it is what it is.

It really stinks when job satisfaction falls.  We all spend so much time at our jobs, so when we’re not happy it inadvertently seeps in to other areas of our life.  Grrrr.

Big picture…positivity.  Enough from me.

Enjoy the weekend!!

One thought on “A filter for my brain

Leave a Reply

