Yes yes yes!

I’m so happy! (and ready)  Really.  Work day end, get here now!

This weekend is going to be great!

I’m going to have two days of back to back physical activity (first time in ages), plus some good times with good friends.

But first tonight I’m going to relax and try really hard to put together a new spin ride for tomorrow morning.  My Saturday crew is so awesome that so far they make up the bulk of the Tuesday class too.  Therefore I need to have more music since it’s the same people twice a week so I can’t repeat.

Tomorrow is class, then some down time before I’m off to get my hair cut and colored.  I’d love to do something different with the color but I just wouldn’t know what.  My main issue is grays so I usually just dye it brown.  I did highlights and they looked good but they’re pretty expensive to maintain.  So we’ll see what I come up with (if anything).

Tomorrow night DJ and I are having dinner with a good friend and her sig other.  We’re going to a restaurant about an hour away that I have wanted to try for years!  It’s gotten rave reviews in the NY Times and has a 28 (out of 30) in Zagat.  Can’t wait!

Sunday we’re doing a bike ride for Breast Cancer.  TREK retailers across the country all host these rides this weekend.  We’re doing 25 miles on Sunday and it should be great.  Just need to get some heavier cycling gear as it’s getting chilly!  Then it’s football and relaxing because before we know it it will be Monday again. (I just gagged.)

So last night I wasn’t feeling very well (as has been the trend throughout the week) so the gym wasn’t in the cards.  Instead I took the Minnie on a nice (but cold) walk, came home and threw her in the car to hit up Petsmart to get her a halloween costume.

I settled on a Devil costume that was on great sale.  It came to $5.34!  It was a cute cape style thing with wings and a tail.  I figured she might tolerate it.

For your viewing pleasure I found a picture online.

Um, the costume I bought definitely did not include the hat.  First I got upset and thought I’d have to return to the store to get it.  But then I thought about it and realized that there’s no chance that Minnie would tolerate that on her head.  So since it cost a whopping $5, I think I’ll leave it as is.  Somewhere I have some horns that I tortured her with shortly after we got her.

After that I picked up some sushi for dinner and then headed home to catch up on TV.  Anyone else watch Grey’s Anatomy?  I watched for years, then didn’t.  Then caught the finale last year and figured I’d give it another try (I feel like I’ve already shared this, but anyway).  I’m behind on TV but watched the episode from last week last night.  It didn’t do anything for me.  It maybe time to move on.  Any thoughts?

Well, time to get to work.

Have a wonderful weekend!!!

2 thoughts on “Yes yes yes!

  1. Hi Jessica. Funny, I’m actually get my haircut and colored tomorrow morning as well. I can’t wait because the greys are really showing. Speaking of Greys… I stopped watching last season because it just didn’t appeal to me anymore. I think when Merideth and McDreamy got married was when it started going downhill for me.

    There is a breast cancer awareness ride near me this weekend as well and I actually thought about doing it for a while, but I decided against it. Since i dont actually own a road bike and all. I did just sign up again for the 100 miler in May though. So good luck wit the ride and enjoy the weekend!

  2. Have fun doing the ride!
    I watched the Greys season premiere last night (thank goodness for Hulu!) and just thought it was really depressing. I’ll still keep watching but I had to follow it up with Parks n Rec – laughed so hard I was crying.

Leave a Reply

