mid-week

Happy Wednesday!!!

Yesterday I thought that today was Thursday so it was a bit disappointing to realize it was only Wednesday.  Oh well.  Still better than a Monday.

Last night debuted my new class.  I had checked the schedule online earlier in the day only to see that the new class wasn’t listed.  Lovely.  Plus last night was the start of Yom Kippur so most jewish folks would be out and since most schools are closed today I figured anyone who worked in a school would be out partying.  (kidding)

So what I’m saying is that the odds were not stacked in my favor.  But that’s OK.

The class ended up having 4 people, but it was a great 4.  2 were regulars in my Saturday class, 1 was someone who spins with me on occasion and didn’t even know there was a class (but was pleasantly surprised) and the last was a girl who I had not seen before.  It was definitely a case of quality over quantity.

They were all positive that the class will grow and ultimately end up full.  I appreciated their confidence.

Here’s the ride I used.  It’s one of my first rides and while I used to use it a ton I haven’t used it in ages.  Thankfully it’s still a good solid standby.

I think it says a lot about a gym and the members when you can have a good class with only 4 people.  At the gym I recently left, I could have a room with 15 people and not have a good class.  Energy makes a big difference.

I’m definitely looking forward to seeing how this class grows.

Otherwise my night was uneventful.  I rushed home to take the Minnie for a walk.  DJ got home a bit after me and brought us Greek food for dinner.  He also bought me a piece of baklava which I hated loved him for.

I have decided to just be for the next week.  Get to the gym when I can, but no need to kill myself over it.  I’m going on vacation in one week and when I return it will be balls to the walls and time to get fit (again).

So yeah, vaca in one week and I am sooooooooooooooo ready!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

