Good morning!

And it’s Monday again.

For some reason I am incredibly ready for the work day to be over.  Incredibly.

It was a lovely weekend and perhaps that’s why I just don’t feel like being at work today.  Or maybe it’s because I have lots to do and can’t seem to get organized so I’m feeling uneasy.  Who knows?

Before I recap the weekend, here’s a photo of the new wheels.

In case anyone was wondering, it’s a 2013 TREK Madone 2.1.  I will be upgrading to clip in pedals.  I want to type clipless but for some reason think that’s wrong.  And down the line, when the white handlebar wrap gets cruddy, I’m going to put on neon green. 🙂  The bike is gray and black, so I think the neon will be a nice pop.

Back to the weekend…
Did not do much on Friday.  Attempted to download some new music only to realize that there wasn’t much I wanted.  I really need new music but am not loving much new stuff and not much else was coming to mind.

DJ wanted some new tunes too.  He’s on a Deadmau5 kick so we downloaded a bunch of his stuff.  Then he wanted some Skrillex.  Try as I can, I do not like Skrillex.  To me, Skrillex=Headache.  Am I an old lady?

Saturday I taught.  There was a minor hiccup at the beginning of the class when neither the mic nor the ipod were working.  Quick moment of imagining a silent class.  Yikes!  Then I realized that one of the switches on the stereo wasn’t turned on.  Duh.

After class I drove up to see a friend I hadn’t seen in too long.  It was a wonderful visit and I hope to do it again soon!

When I got back on Sunday we loaded up the bikes and headed to the beach for a ride.

While we did a little more winding about, this was the essence of our ride.  Some of the road conditions weren’t ideal but overall it was a nice ride with lots of coastal views.  It was the perfect day for a beach ride!

It was my first time on the new bike and it took some time to get the gears right, but once I did, it was pretty much smooth sailing.

DJ knows our area way better than me (he grew up there) and he took me to an area of our town that I didn’t even know existed.  It was on the water and reminded me exactly of the houses on Long Beach Island, NJ.  Loved it and would love to live there.  Unfortunately it’s unlikely that you find a house for less than $1M.  Bummer.

This satellite photo that I got from Google Maps hardly does it justice, but notice all the water/docks.

Love the water!

The rest of the weekend was spent relaxing.  DJ made some pizzas and some fresh sauce from tomatoes our neighbor gave us.

This week will hopefully be pretty uneventful.  I’m teaching my new class tomorrow and am very curious about the turnout.  We’ll see.

Have a great Monday!

Do anything fun this weekend?

5 thoughts on “Good morning!

  1. Wow, you sure pack a lot of fun into one weekend! Your new bike is so pretty! You’ll love the clipless pedals once you get used to them. You’ll probably only fall over once or twice….lol! Do you use them when you teach? I love them because then I don’t have to think as much about my foot positioning and it gives you a lot more power.
    I have to admit, I do like Skrillex. Not all of their stuff but a few of their songs make it to my playlists on a fairly regular basis.
    Enjoy the rest of your week!

    1. I actually thought of you when I wrote this because I know you’re a fan!
      My sig other went right to clipless and didn’t fall at all (or at least he told me he didn’t). I do use them in spin so i’m very comfortable with them and hope it will help me out on the real bike. Just trying to decide if I want clip only or flat pedal on one side. Am wondering if I’ll ever have a “hop on the bike to run to the store” moment and not want to wear the shoes. Yup, I pretty much overthink everything.

Leave a Reply

