Shallow

Not really shallow, but in relation to this morning’s “deep” post. 🙂

Hey northeasters, how about this weather?
I left the windows in the living room open last night and when I came down this morning the thermostat said it was 61 degrees inside.  Brrrrr.
I will admit that I put the heat on in the car.  I had a serious chill, although that may have been due in part to the fact that my hair was wet.  But either way, I was cold.

I do love the fall and the cooler temps, I just have a hard time adjusting to them.  The same thing happens in the summer.  Boom it’s hot and I don’t know how to react.

Last night, upon DJs urging, we went for a bike ride.  My body was not very happy with this decision.  Sitting on the seat, even with my padded shorts, was not terribly pleasant, plus my legs were sore and my hands hurt.  I was not at my best.  But DJ wasn’t hearing my complaints so we rode.  I rode a little slow but we did manage to get in about 10 miles.

DJ doesn’t really get the concept of recovery.

The bikes go back tomorrow so we’ve been trying to get as much use out of them as possible since we did pay for them for a week.

Our plan is to get back to Tap Out today, but since it’s been a while since we did it last, we may just start (again) at the beginning.  Life constantly seems to get in the way, but at least this time we were still being active. 🙂

Is anyone else just all set with work?  I need a vacation.  Good thing I have one coming in about 3 weeks!!  So ready!

2 thoughts on “Shallow

Leave a Reply

