Balls!!

Here’s the awesome power ball recipe that Ashley shared with me in my foodie pen pal package.

I can’t believe I haven’t made them yet, but stuff has been busy.

1 cup dry oatmeal
2/3 cup toasted coconut flakes
1/2 cup natural peanut butter
1/2 cup ground flaxseed (or wheatgerm)
1/3 cup honey
1 tsp. vanilla

Optional add ins:
chocolate chips
cinnamon chips
dried fruit (cranberries/raisins/etc.)

Combine and mix all ingredients then chill in fridge for 30 minutes before rolling in to balls.

So easy!

I’m thinking I will try to find unsweetened coconut and maybe use some golden raisins.  I LOVE golden raisins (in case you were wondering).

There are so many balls recipes out there, so feel free to mix and match.  A lot of the ones I’ve seen recently have protein powder in them, so I guess you could throw some of that in there, but be careful not to add too much and make them dry.

Let me know if you make these or have made anything similar.  🙂

One thought on “Balls!!

Leave a Reply

