Health and fitness Q&A

If you’re a blogger, you know those days where you just don’t know what to write about?  Or maybe a day where nothing that significant has happened?  Well, I’m having one of those days, so I figured I’d do a quick Q&A that I came across.  I removed a question or two.  Feel free to borrow this on a day when you’re not sure what to write.

What did you eat for breakfast?  Our version of an Egg McMuffin – one egg, one slice canadian bacon on an english muffin.  Then, a few hours later, a pumpkin spice crunchy Kashi granola bar.  I usually don’t eat until around 10a but today had breakfast around 7:15a, so by 10, I was hungry again.

How much water do you drink a day?  I try to drink a lot, I’d say maybe 3 or 4 water bottles worth???

What is your current favorite workout?  This is hard since I’ve been pretty boring, but I’ll revert back to my old favorite who I haven’t seen in ages…TRX.

What is your favorite healthy snack?  Fruit or maybe hummus

What do you usually eat for lunch?  Turkey or chicken with lettuce, tomato, and mustard on a sandwich flat.  Plus at least one snack.  Boring!  Didn’t go grocery shopping this week though, so I’m living off the cafeteria salad bar.

What is your favorite body part to strength train?  I like arms because results can be easy to see.

What is your least favorite body part to strength train?  Probably legs, I just find it boring.

What are your “bad” food cravings?  DESSERTS!!

Do you take vitamins or supplements?  Normally, yes.  Lately, no.  I did finally remember to take my multi the other night and some horrendous heartburn ensued.  Not sure if it was dinner or the vitamin but it makes me hesitant to try again.  Just a multi and calcium, when I remember.

Do you eat fast food?   Sometimes.  I’m definitely not that person with the holier than thou attitude towards it.  It tastes good and not all of it is bad for you.  Moderation.

Who is your biggest supporter?  In terms of exercise, maybe my sister.  Although I really don’t solicit support much.  Maybe I should?

How often do you eat out?  Depends, but usually a few times a week.

Do you have a gym membership?  I actually have 4.  2 are free, 1 is only $10/month, and DJ pays for the other because he wanted us to be able to go together.

How many hours of sleep do you get?  I usually aim for about 7.

Do you drink alcohol?  Yes, but not much.  Special occasions predominantly.

Do you have a workout buddy?  Nope.  For the most part I prefer to work out alone.

Do you have a “cheat” day?  Nope.  To have a cheat day I’d have to be incredibly strict every other day and I’m not there yet.

What’s the best thing that has changed since committing to a healthy lifestyle?  My hair grows really fast.  Ha!!  It’s not like I “committed” recently, so I can’t say what has changed.

So that’s that.  Nothing earth shattering.  Feel free to share any interesting answers you may have.

I’m teaching my 6:45p class tonight.  I haven’t taught this class in over a month and I’m not particularly excited about it.  Plus, it’s absolutley gorgeous out today so I expect it to be empty.  We’ll see how it goes.

Enjoy your Thursdays!

Leave a Reply

