Let’s ramble

Nothing interesting in the world of “fit” today, although something in the “eat” world.

Check out last night’s dinner:

Control your drool.  DJ apparently watched some (dumb) movie yesterday called Ramen Girl (never heard of it).  The movie is about a girl who goes to Japan to learn to make ramen noodles.   Can you believe this movie wasn’t a HUGE success with such a captivating plot?

Anyway, it inspired him to make an Asian soup for dinner.  What you see about is his version of a spicy Tom Yum Seafood soup with rice noodles.  So good!  The broth was a bit spicy.  He included snap peas, bok choy, shrimp, scallops, and roasted pork.  His version had more spice and also some mushrooms (while I love Portobello and button mushrooms, I’m weird about other varieties).  It was delicious!!

His cooking skills blow me away.  Seriously.

So here are some random thoughts for Tuesday…

LOVE

It’s pathetic but I smile everytime I fill my water bottle at the gyms with the new and improved water fountains.

Source

This isn’t the exact set up, but it’s pretty darn close.  It has always frustrated me that when I fill a water bottle from a typical fountain I can never get the bottle completely full.  Hooray for the spout!

Here’s a sneak preview of the pizza oven…

LOSE

I hate when people think Facebook is a good spot to share personal baby information (i.e. peepee in the potty/poop etc.).  Does anyone actually aspire to be that person?  One way ticket to being blocked by Jessica. 

And there you go, some random thoughts on this lovely Tuesday.

Have a wonderful day!!!

4 thoughts on “Let’s ramble

  1. I am totally jealous of the pizza oven, and the fact that your significant other cooks!!

    We have that type of water fountain at our gym and it’s great-so much more sanitary, don’t you think?

    Love the Facebook comment. My favorite is when someone’s kid gets hurt, has some sort of rash, or has surgery and they have to detail it with graphic photos. Seriously?? Have a great day!

    1. Maybe I’ll host a blogger get together with pizza 🙂

      Totally agree on the water fountain. I hated seeing sweaty people put their mouth near the spout. Ewww.

      And graphic photos on FB?? That’s disgusting!

  2. Totally agree with the TMI baby bathroom posts on fb. I mean, it’s fine to tell someone if you are that excited, but social media and everyone you know is NOT the right medium. So weird, but it seems like it happens ALL the time lately!

Leave a Reply

