And it’s Thursday

We’re supposed to get some severe weather here tonight.  Apparently usually we only get weather that is classified as moderate.  Severe kind of scares me.  The fact that they’re saying there’s a 5% chance of a funnel cloud freaks me the f out!  So scared of tornadoes!

Minnie and I will surely be hanging out hiding in the garage or the bathroom depending on how things look.  Fingers very crossed that they are wrong…in a good way.

My gym plans for tonight are therefore on hold.  While I would like to go, I also would really like to be home if the weather is going to be bad.  Guess we’ll see…

Last night I subbed.  I used this ride.

I like this ride, so I had no issue with that.  As promised though, the class was small and in my opinion, lacking in energy.  Other instructors, if you teach both morning and evening classes, do you find that the morning ones have more energy?  Two of my friends (who I met through spinning) made it to the class though, so that made me happy.  A total of 9 people, not impressed.  But overall it was fine, we worked, we sweated, and then we went home.

At the same time as this class was a zumba class and a boot camp class.  Definitely not an enviable time slot!

I subbed out my class tonight (again, bad instructor).  Why?  Just because. (very bad instructor.)  Oh well.

Tomorrow’s Friday and I’m pretty darn excited about that…I’m just all set with work this week.  Know the feeling?

Enjoy your Thursdays and sorry for the boring post, not much to report from here. 🙂

4 thoughts on “And it’s Thursday

  1. Hey Jessica 🙂
    I teach morning 5:30am, 5:30pm &6:30pm. My 5:30 Monday eve class SO MUCH energy my morning not so much! I love both I’m at my peak 9am usually but sometimes Im sweating & working so hard in the evening I can’t sleep till midnight! Lol in August Im covering vacation so I’ll go from 5 to 9 classes. I do 2 profiles a week usually. Get ALOT of ideas from PING & the spinning site on fb we. Other belong too! I could use some NEW motivational cues if you have any. 🙂 be safe tonight!

    1. Hey stranger!
      I guess the energy depends on the class. I tend to think that most of the time full classes have more energy but I know that’s definitely not always the case.
      I should do more with ping but since itunes frustrates me a bit, i haven’t had much luck with it. Curious about spotify but honestly i’m not even 100% sure what it is 🙂

    1. You should definitely give spin a try. I’m obviously biased, but I love it. It’s just all about finding the right instructor.
      As for the music, I love to throw in some oldies. I have an entire 80s ride on here too!
      Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

