Wednesday

Every blog seems to be involved in What I Ate Wednesday.  I’m not.  I don’t eat anything particularly exciting so I’m sure that no one would be interested. 🙂

I’m happy to have made it to the halfway point of the workweek.  It’s been a strange week here because about 60% of the office is at a sales meeting this week, so it’s QUIET.  But they’re all back tomorrow and then I’m sure the organized chaos will resume.

So let’s see…

Since I had to stay pretty late at work on Monday I allowed myself to leave around 4:45 yesterday.  Let me tell you, those extra 15 minutes felt so good!  I got to the gym and felt like I had soooo much time!

The gym got off to a slow start.  Perhaps this is too “female” but when I’m dealing with PMS I find that it affects my energy and/or my strength.  In addition, I’ve been suffering from some hip/knee pain (I blame heels for work).  I knew I didn’t want to run or spin, so I hopped on the arc trainer for cardio, eeked out 10 minutes and then figured I’d do my pushups and try to mix in some jogging in place/jumping jacks.

I took over the group exercise room, turned up the ipod and got to work.  5 sets of pushups.  The first set was 9 and I struggled.  How the heck was I going to get through the second set (11) not to mention the third, fourth, and fifth.  But I dug deep, turned up the music and did manage to get through it.  Total pushups yesterday…48.  Did some core work (an area i’ve seriously been neglecting) and then did some additional arm work, putting the final nail in the coffin.  By the time I was done, my arms were spent.  Loved it!

Got home to hang with dog-face and to cook some dinner.  Usually DJ cooks but he had a softball game so I was in charge of cooking the swordfish.  Our conversation earlier in the day was something like him asking me if I could cook it and me telling him I could Google how to cook it….which is what I did and it came out great!  Success!

In case you’re wondering, I just used some olive oil, adobo, salt, pepper, and a hint of cajun seasoning.  I then put it on the grill (medium/high) for about 6-7 minutes on each side.

Tonight I’m subbing at a gym I haven’t been to in ages.  I used to teach there a lot so I’m kind of excited to go back.  The instructor I’m subbing for told me the class is great, but small.  I’m wondering what small is and hoping that this great weather doesn’t keep people away.

Any fun Wednesday night plans out there?  Have a great day!!

4 thoughts on “Wednesday

  1. Hey Jessica! Great job with the push ups. I’m definitely goin to check out that website challenge when I return from vacation. Wednesday plans? Hmmm….hanging out by the pool and then Blue Man Group!! Universal Studios Resort has been great so far. Almost ready to get back. Enjoy the rest of your week!

Leave a Reply

