Questions for you

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

This week is moving along somewhat nicely.

I skipped the gym last night because I was on dog duty.  I had thought we’d go on a nice long walk until I got home and it was so ridiculously hot that I was sweating standing still.  Tonight is day 2 of the 100 push-up challenge and I’m feeling ready.  Based upon my horrible class last Thursday, I decided to sub it out this week (bad instructor, I know).  I’m kind of excited about being able to do what i want this week instead of being forced to spin on Thursday.  Tonight I may hit the spin room and do my own thing for a bit…before cranking out those pushups (6, 8, 6, 6, max in case you were curious).

In other news, on Monday night we booked a trip back to Jamaica.  We had talked about going back but didn’t do anything about it.  Being the online travel queen, I’m always trolling website for good deals.  When I came across this deal, I actually thought it was a typo, but when I checked again from home and it was still there I just knew we had to book. (In case you’re curious, non-stop airfare/all-inclusive hotel/transfers for 4 nights for $660/person.)  Big shout out to www.cheapcaribbean.com!

So….I mentioned questions… (feel free to answer one, none, or all)

  • Can anyone help me with Twitter?  I’ve had a twitter handle for many years but never really did much with it.  Quite honestly, I just don’t get it.  Or rather, I understand the concept but it seems like it’s very time-consuming.  Am I wrong?
  • Related to the frist question…what’s the deal with the hashtags (#)?  Can you just hashtag any old thing you want?
  • Who’s tired of this heat?  I know it’s summer and that in 7 months I’ll be complaining about how much I hate the cold, but it’s rough.  This extreme heat/humidity makes it hard for me to breathe and I constantly feel a bit more run down than I’d like.
  • What do you like/dislike in terms of blog formats?  I hate when each post is a link and not the full post.  When I read a blog I like to easily read post after post without having to click and navigate through your site.  Agree or disagree?
  • What’s your favorite work-out song of the moment?

And now I will leave you with this slightly scary but also funny picture of dog face.

Look in to my eyes…..
4 thoughts on “Questions for you

  1. Background: I moved from Phoenix, Arizona to Annapolis, Maryland 4 years ago and had a tough time acclimating to the humidity. I was training for the 2008 Marine Corps Marathon and needed something to help me with my “underwater breathing”, lol; I discovered Bikram yoga and have been a regular ever since. The heat doesn’t bother me so much anymore, and we’re having one hell of a summer!

    I think your blog format is very user friendly and intuitive… don’t change a thing.

    At the moment, my favorite cycling song is The Prodigy – Run with the Wolves; non-cycling workout song, is Diamond Nights – Saturday Fantastic.

    1. Hi Dan, thanks so much for commenting!
      I would never have thought about bikram to help with breathing in the heat humidity, but it makes sense. I should probably add that to my to-do list since I’ve been curious about it for a while.
      Thanks for the songs, i’m going to give both a listen. I think The Prodigy can be great for spin!

  2. Hi Jessica!
    I definitely can’t help with Twitter… 😦
    I’m tired of the heat too. However, I love winter and you will never hear me complain about the snow or cold.
    I am not a fan of the link blog post either. Maybe it’s just more work for me to ‘read more..’, I don’t know. I like to be able to see it all and scroll down. Your format is very user friendly I think.

    And last, uggg….I can’t pick just ONE song that I love right now for spin, but here’s the short list:

    Breakin’ A Sweat (Zedd Remix) by Skrillex & The Doors for seated accelerations alternating with standing flats

    Ice Cream Man by Van Halen: an oldie, but I love it for a seated fast flat and it’s a great summer tune!

    Sweeter by Gavin DeGraw for a standing climb

    and I just never get sick of this song: I Won’t Give Up by Jason Mraz for a cool down. So pretty and I love the lyrics.

    1. I’m with you on the linked blog format being too much work. Lazy me.

      Thanks for the song lists, I love hearing what people are loving. I was just listening to I Won’t Give Up in the car the other day and trying to figure out if it was appropriate for a wedding song (for a friend).

Leave a Reply

