Thursday recap

Not sure about where you guys are, but the past few days here have been HOT.  Hot as in scorching.

I believe on Wednesday we were in the 90s and then yesterday I think I saw we were above 95.  Hot/muggy/humid weather!

During the day, while I’m at work, it’s fine.  The office is (obviously) air conditioned, so I’m OK wearing pants and (dare I admit it) a cardigan sweater.  However this weather makes it so that I pretty much can’t venture out for lunch.  Or rather I can, but after attempting it on Wednesday, I decided that it’s really just not worth it.

A nice treat yesterday was that around 3p, the fire alarm went off in the building.  Nothing like having to stand outside in the aforementioned heat for 15 minutes.  One guy was actually here on an interview (in a full suit).  I think they just let him go home.  I felt bad.

Anyway, I think you get the idea.  It was HOT.  On a hot day like that, if you’re going to work out, it makes perfect sense to do it at a gym.

The turnout for class last night was eh.  I think I had 14-15 people (so less than 50% full).  However… a) it was hot b) it’s still a summer Thursday night and c) the Stamford concert series started last night.  Given those 3, I”ll take my 14.  Plus, I have to say that this group actually had some energy which made it much more fun and lively.  Thank goodness.  We joked, we laughed, we worked hard.  Mission accomplished.

I used this ride..

It made me laugh that the title of this ride is January Brrr.  It was a good ride and I know at least one rider really liked it.  I’m a huge fan of Black Betty and it just never disappoints.

I have to look and see when I last used it for my Saturday class, but if it was a while ago, it may be in the rotation for tomorrow.

Enjoy your Fridays!!

4 thoughts on “Thursday recap

  1. Thanks so much!!
    Just checked out your site and will definitely be a loyal reader. Australia is at the TOP of my travel wish list!
    Funny to see snow when we’re roasting here.
    Be well!

Leave a Reply

