The good and the bad….

5 good/happy things, 5 bad/sad/annoying things

Starting with the lesser of the two…

  1. my email got hacked (again) last night – annoying! (although it is somewhat entertaining to read people’s email reactions)
  2. I only watched the last 15 minutes of HBO’s One Nation Under Dog last night and I managed to cry like a baby
  3. It annoys me to see people running in 80+ degree heat when the air quality is poor
  4. It annoys me that #3 annoys me, it’s their choice, right?
  5. My nose/sinuses are a mess.  I’m definitely not sick, but the persistent pressure in my head is getting old

The good…

  1. It’s Thursday! (almost the weekend)
  2. Minnie – that pup always makes me smile, she’s so darn cute!
  3. I realized that the person who smelled so good in spin last week was actually me.  Silly, I know.  But I was psyched!  New loyal user of my Tone bodywash 🙂
  4. I bought some swiss chard at the farmers market yesterday, now just to figure out what to do with it, and quickly
  5. I have awesome friends and family! 😀

Have a fabulous Thursday!  I’m hoping the hot weather will bring people inside to spin.  Wishful thinking?

2 thoughts on “The good and the bad….

    1. That’s a good idea! I ended up doing a sort of saute with some olive oil and then the bf stepped in and added some seasonings, white wine, and some bacon bits. It was still a tad bitter but overall pretty good. I was amazed though that a big pile of it cooks down to next to nothing!

Leave a Reply

