I did it!

I made it to the gym yesterday!  Hooray!  It actually worked out quite well as the gym is on my way home from work.  Plus, by the time I finished, traffic was much lighter than it would have been at 5.  This just may work!

And while of course I felt bad for the pup, she was fine.  Someone said that dogs have no sense of time, is that true?

It felt good to break a sweat doing something other than instructing.  I hopped on a the treadmill, ran a mile, then did a little interval work before moving on.  That mile definitely wasn’t easy, but I did push myself on the pace, so that made it that much harder.  Post-run I did some upper and lower body stuff then finished with a few abs exercises and some stretching.  My goal was to keep the whole workout right around an hour, which I did.  Can’t wait to do it again!

While at the gym, DJ texted me to ask me to pick up some steamed chicken and veggies from the Chinese place.  I ordered some hot and sour soup for myself (I can’t say no to soup!).  So I picked it up and headed home.

Post gym dinner.  I had my hot and sour soup, which was good, but not great.  Hmmm…still hungry, craving protein.  Eggs!  So I made a 3 egg (2 eggs/1 white) omelet with one slice of low-fat cheese.  It tasted great but I was still hungry and now craving carbs.  DJs dinner came with brown rice and I knew he wouldn’t eat it so I had about 1/2 cup of brown rice with some TJs Sesame Ginger dressing.  Better.  A bit later, craving dessert, but that craving didn’t jive with my desire to decrease my sugar intake.  So I behaved responsibly and instead and raisins which actually really did the trick.

It was without a doubt a random dinner night, but that tends to happen when DJ doesn’t cook.  Does this happen to you too?

Stay cool and hydrate today, it’s going to be HOT!

Leave a Reply

