Sky Saturday

 

 Kind of sounds like the name of some cheesey night at a club…come join us for Sky Saturdays…

I have a nice camera that was handed down to me by my father, however the problem with it is the batteries.  While most cameras use a lithium rechargeable battery, this camera uses AA rechargeable batteries, but just the run of the mill type, I believe.  The charger had gone missing for a while so I had to just use regular batteries.  THis camera ate them up and spit them out.  Seriously, it lasted maybe 2 days on 4 batteries.  The earth was crying.  Now that I found the charger I just have to get some batteries and we’ll be back in business.

In the meantime, these photos were all taken with my phone, so they’re not very good, but as I mentioned earlier, the sky fascinates me, so they still do the trick.

 

A lovely rainbow looking out from my front steps.

 

It’s an ugly photo but the sky off in the distance was frightening, all gray with some orange mixed in.

 

Took this last night, so pretty! (from the car)
Leave a Reply

