Here comes the change…

I’m feeling good; really optimistic!  😀

Today is my last day of work at the current job.  However it’s very surreal and anticlimactic because I work from home.  Normally a last day is somewhat emotional, what with having to wrap things up and say goodbyes.  Because I work in solitary confinement alone, there’s no one to say goodbye to and no office to walk away from.  At the end of the day I’ll box up my laptop and blackberry and take it to UPS.  That’s it.

I’m OK with it though.

As of today at 5pm-ish, I’m job less for one week.  I’m looking forward to taking a week to just relax and enjoy myself.  No obligations, no guilt.

Next week my mom is going to come up for a visit and I hope to fill the rest of the week with other enjoyable activities.  Fingers crossed for some sun!

I figure I may pick up a few spin classes if the opportunity arises, but we’ll see.

Since working from home (we’re talking months now), I’ve been somewhat under-hydrated.  I can’t explain it, but I drank much more water when I was in an office.  That said, I’ve been trying to drink more water since I can see the under-hydration in my skin and I don’t like that.  Yesterday was probably the most successful I’ve been.  I drank about 4 glasses in advance of my 6:45p class.

Well, let me just say that more water definitely equals more sweat and it was GREAT!  Hopefully I can maintain this since everything just feels much better when you’re hydrated.

Class last night was good.  It’s school vacation time here so there were a few less people, but overall attendance was good.

Somehow I managed to throw together a new ride yesterday so that’s what I used.  I liked most of the songs but also knew that there were quite a few that would be new to the riders.  Sometimes that’s good, sometimes it’s not.  I didn’t get much feedback on the class, but I think it was good.  I’m going to tweak it for my 45 minute class tomorrow.

Without further ado, here’s the ride…

There is a bit more detail for each song’s choreography (for lack of a better word), so if you want details, let me know.

I’m on the fence about Seven Nation Prayer, I just can’t decide if I like it or not.  I think it may be a tad boring, but we’ll see if it grows on me.

Another note…Touch Me but Katharine McPhee is impossible to find since I don’t think it’s been released yet.  Somehow I had a contact who had the song but I’m guessing that it was taken from youtube or something.  It’s from SMASH and I’ve been wanting this song FOREVER.  I love it!!

And now I’m off to wrap up a few things up over here.

Have a fabulous Friday!
xo

Leave a Reply

