Taking time off

Aside from teaching on Wednesday evening, I’ve decided to take this week off.  I’m tired and my body hurts so I’m kind of excited about taking it easy.  Of course if the desire to work out comes up, I’ll oblige it, but we’ll see what happens.  I also have about a million things that need to get done.

In all honesty, I’m not looking forward to teaching on Wednesday.  For whatever reason I’m feeling a bit spun out.

I think I’ve also realized that while I LOVE teaching, I don’t really love taking classes anymore.  I don’t really like this realization and am hoping that it will change.

Here’s my view right now…

Rough life

Kind of makes it hard to work when I’d rather just do what she’s doing.

I’m going to keep this short because I have to get back to work but just wanted to wish all my lovely readers a Happy Valentine’s Day (whether you support the holiday or not, I’m sending love your way).

 

One thought on “Taking time off

  1. You deserve the time off for sure – especially if you’re feeling “spun” out. I sometimes agree with your feelings on taking other classes – including muscle conditioning classes or other types of group ex. Some I still love, but others are a drag for music + instructor reasons. Your reader who hates valentines day the most actually had a prittttttty good valentine’s day 😉 Enjoy your time off! Hope yours was nice too.

Leave a comment